Southwest Ontario Tourism Corporation (SWOTC): 2011, 2012, 2013

The Regional Tourism Organization covering a five county area including Windsor-Essex, Sarnia Lambton, Chatham-Kent, London- Middlesex, Norfolk and Oxford Counties commissioned projects building on Mellor Murray’s understanding of tourism’s contribution to economic development. Projects have included a review of the role of economic development agencies in tourism promotion and development in the SWOTC region regarding their role in tourism promotion and development, facilitating tourism product development roundtables and a presentation on the Economic Value of Tourism at the SWOTC annual conference.